Shooting

Being home on sabbatical has afforded me some great opportunities to learn some new things.  Some of you may know that I’m taking piano lessons, trying to see how far I can get in a year’s time.  Well, something else I’ve done recently was take a short photography class.  I’m a classic example of a person whose camera is smarter than them.  I’m out to change all that, though, and am now trying to take pictures, or “shoot,” as the pros call it, in full manual mode.  That’s right, from here on out, I’m calling the shots.  Take that, fancy SLR camera!

Anyway, so far the results have been, well, mixed.  Turns out making my camera see things that my eye sees perfectly is more difficult than I imagined.  That being said, I’ve had a few decent shots recently and so I thought I’d share them.  Below are a few examples:

Check out more shots at my Smugmug gallery: Indianapolis Fall Colors


2 responses to “Shooting

Leave a comment